It’s Dinner Time, I’m cooking :)

Every time I step in the kitchen, everyone in the house scatters, knives disappear, matches are hidden, it’s a disaster! And I really can’t blame the people I live with, I mean I once set the house on fire making pancakes (yes it’s true)

Now every time I am in the kitchen I try to make my meals really easy and really quick, I need to be in and out before anything goes wrong. Today I’m making dinner (I’ll try not to burn the house, no Promises tho’)

We’ll eat Beef Stroganoff, I know it sounds really hard to make, but it only takes 15 minutes to have a complete dish that could serve 4-5 people

Ingredients:

Noodles (I get the beef flavored)… You can use spaghetti, rice e.t.c I find noodles easy and quick to make 🙂
1 tablespoon of butter /olive oil (extra virgin)
8 ounces sliced mushrooms
Beef
1 onion, finelychopped
2 tablespoons flour
Water
1/4 teaspoon salt, or to taste
1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
8 ounces sour cream
Preparation:

Cook the noodles following package directions, drain in a colander and rinse under hot water.
Melt the butter/ Olive oil  in a large skillet over medium heat,. Cook mushrooms, stirring, until golden brown. Remove to a plate and set aside.

Add onions and beef to the skillet and cook, stirring, until ground beef is no longer pink and onion is tender. Drain off any excess fat. Stir the flour into the ground beef mixture until well mixed.

Stir in the water ( I substitute and use the water I drained from my noodles). Add the mushrooms back to the mixture and stir in salt and ground black pepper. Stir in the sour cream and heat through.

Serve the beef and sauce over hot cooked noodles.

It should look like this beef stroganoff

BON APPETIT

Leave a Reply

