Mind Control

Of late I have been going through a lot of issues that have been really bothering me and weighing me down to the point that I have noticed some signs of depression kicking in.

You see I suffered from depression before (I think I mentioned this in one of my posts) and now being a psychologist I am able to note signs of the disease (depression) trying to creep up on me… The last time I had it I was younger I really didn’t know what it was or what to do… I saw my psychiatrist who messed me up gave me anti-depressants that I really didn’t need it was just crazy

Now I am older and I am more in control of me and I think I know what to do…. In  comes the mind control…. 

I saw this quote today

Controlling the mind

I realized that I am tripping over things my mind is telling me to trip over. I am stressed over my health, relationship, work, everything in my life is basically stressing me and I feel like I am no longer in control …all these then sends me into a state of sadness, and depression

but again it sounds really cliché to say this but the mind is such a powerful tool such that it can make you feel like you have no control over any situation or make you feel like you are on tip of the world, It all depends on how you control it!!

Just by selecting my thoughts I can be able to feel like I have control over my life and kick depression to the curb!!

The same goes for when we say things like, “I’m not fast enough” or “I’m not smart enough”, which can really hurt our progress! Tell your mind that you can do it and we can start banishing that negative energy and channeling it into something positive and productive—like reaching all of our goals.

What types of things hold you back in life—and how do you overcome them? Share your thoughts in the comments!

Leave a Reply

