Me Again

I remember the moments were I stood in silent with pain,
every one seemed to turn away and say don’t be afraid.
I remember such pain not too long ago when I sat upon a ledge being held by a man,
It wasn’t my friends and it wasn’t my family, It was a man that would stay.

This man that became, rather important I should say
Never once left my side, never once told a lie.
This man you don’t know, is the sun in my sky
He will rise in the morning, and say good night when its time.

In my times of need he stays right by my side,
He hasn’t once walked away or turned to the side.
In times of happiness and peace we share a certain love,
and some were inside me its confirmed, I am his.

Leave a Reply

