In Bad Times and Good

Free psychology

Now that we’re moving in a slower gear with the resolutions and some of the New Year dust has settled, we can take a different type of look toward what we’re looking to realize in the year ahead.

I know that in my own head, I am resolving to be happier. And my first step on this trail is to make more of an effort and put more energy into nurturing the relationships in my life that are loving relationships. For the purpose of this accomplishment, I’m defining a loving relationship as one in which there is a predominance of good feelings and wishes and these ultra positive feelings and wishes flow both ways.

These relationships are not separated by gender; that is not the type of loving relationship I’m referring to here. I have a handful of very near and dear friends spread out throughout the world and my…

View original post 438 more words

Leave a Reply

