Hot dog in Sour Cream

Of late I have not been feeling good at all, I think I’m coming down with the flu or something like that, Plus the fact that now I’m alone in the house makes the feeling worse, so I needed a good pick me up 🙂  FOOD 😉

I made sausage or hot dogs in sour cream with pasta (Who doesn’t love pasta??)

INGREDIENTS

  • Butter/ Olive oil
  • 6 standard sized hot dogs or sausage, sliced into 1/4-inch to 1/2-inch thick slices
  • Onion
  • sour cream
  •  cup of water
  • 1 Tbsp chopped fresh parsley 

METHOD

fancy-hot-dogs-1.jpgfancy-hot-dogs-2.jpg

1 Melt butter in a large skillet (I used olive oil) on medium high heat. Add the chopped onions and sliced hot dogs. Cook, stirring occasionally, until the onions and the hot dogs are nicely browned, 5-10 minutes.

fancy-hot-dogs-3.jpgfancy-hot-dogs-4.jpg

2 Add the sour cream and water, stir until creamy, sprinkle parsley ontop. Heat until steamy.

Serve with Noodles, or favorite pasta or spaghetti  …..

P:S I only had to stand in the kitchen for 15-20 minutes

Leave a Reply

