Yummy Chicken Wraps :-P

Today was just one of those days I’d pay to forget, I am so tired, every bit of my body hurts not to mention the fact that I am so freaking hungry, Thank God for the internet, I can just Google easy meals to make and a bunch of recipes come up.
So with the left over chicken I had, some chips and tortillas mum had bought I could easily make a chicken wrap 🙂

Crispy Chicken Salad Wraps

 

Here’s what you’ll need:

1/3 cup mayonnaise
Finely chopped fresh parsley
Celery ribs, finely chopped
2 tablespoons sour cream (I used light) 
1 teaspoon hot sauce
3 cups cooked, skinless chicken breast cut to pieces
Salt and pepper 
2 cups shredded  cheddar cheese
 Tortillas

(this recipe is for those who want to measure, I just used my eyes and estimated the amount)

In a medium bowl, mix all the ingredients together. Add chicken, toss to combine, and season to taste with salt and pepper.

Sprinkle cheese over each tortilla, scoop  the chicken mixture in the center of each tortilla, like so:

Crispy Chicken Salad Wraps

Roll up, and spray all over with cooking spray.

Coat a non-stick skillet in cooking spray, and heat over medium heat. Seam side down, cook 2 wraps until golden brown 1-2 minutes. Turn the wrap over, and cook the other side for 1-2 minutes, until golden brown. Transfer to a plate, and repeat with the remaining 2 wraps.

Cut each wrap in half with a serrated knife, and serve immediately.

or you can wrap it up in lettuce or even make a sandwich with bread 🙂
Source: Adapted from The Best Simple Recipes

6 thoughts on “Yummy Chicken Wraps :-P

  1. Oh my, you’re preachin’ to the choir here 🙂 I love anything under the guise of Mexican food and this is SUCH a beautiful photo. I’m makin’ it. Tonight! Thank you!!

  2. I just wrote an article on how to do food photography and then searched trough WordPress and I have to say “really yummy!”. It’s not only a good recipe but some really delicious photos : )

Leave a Reply

