Rest in Peace Lucky, I miss you already.

My cousin/sister passed away on Sunday 1st June, I don’t think there are any words that can express how shocked I was and still am after hearing the news, she had been sick for a while having been diagnosed with cancer of the liver last year, so it wasn’t a “surprise” but we always thought she would get better. I remember seeing her in hospital, we were going through magazines, talking bout shoes and boys, and all the crazy things girls can talk about, and living with her, and how she used to “borrow” mum’s handbags when she used to go to work.  I just can’t believe I won’t see her again. I’ll really miss her and her beautiful smile.

       

R I P Joan Lucky  You will be missed

PRAYER FOR THE DEAD

God our Father,
Your power brings us to birth,
Your providence guides our lives,
and by Your command we return to dust.

Lord, those who die still live in Your presence,
their lives change but do not end.
I pray in hope for my family,
relatives and friends,
and for all the dead known to You alone.

In company with Christ,
Who died and now lives,
may they rejoice in Your kingdom,
where all our tears are wiped away.
Unite us together again in one family,
to sing Your praise forever and ever.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “Rest in Peace Lucky, I miss you already.

  1. I’m so so sorry for your loss. Even when the loss is expected, you’re never really ready to let go. What a beautiful girl and special relationship you shared. Peace be with you. 🌷

Leave a Reply

