New Beginnings: Learning to Love the Process

I haven’t posted anything on here for a week or so, I have just been struggling a lot with upcoming changes in my life  and feeling overwhelmed with everything going,

I am not one to celebrate new beginnings or change and this week I have been trying to change that mind set that I have acquired over the years to be scared of change.The other day someone told me that human beings are not one dimensional beings, therefore things have to change to help us grow, and if we do not accept change we will stop living and start existing.

If there is one thing I have learnt about myself this week is I tend to attach myself to people and their opinion about me, I end up identifying myself with what those people say  and when those people leave, I lose myself and everything changes, for example, My boyfriend of four years is leaving to go study abroad for two years, and this scares me out of my mind not because I am worried about him but because I know a lot of things will change and now I have to figure out what I want to do with my life.

For now I am still figuring my way out of this rut I am in, I hate feeling like I am not in control but at least I  can count on some of you guys to help me through this 

 

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings: Learning to Love the Process

  1. Yea i totally feel u on this, it is scary. I know its going to be a lot different now, but don’t worry it will be ok, 🙂 i like the phrase you made about humans not being one dimensional, i guess that is why we seek a greater understanding and we sometimes look for different angles to living…it must be scary for the both of you, but as long as you love one another, everyday will probably teach u new things too about one another…wish you all the best

Leave a Reply

