Don’t grow up, It’s a trap!

It’s kinda crazy how time moves fast, I can’t believe I am this grown (I know I’m only 22), I can’t believe I finished school, I have a job, I have a man, I remember being in high school and wondering if I’ll ever reach this point. Now that I am here I wonder why I was so stressed about it, there’s nothing exciting about this, yeah I get to make my own decisions, I get to go out to parties, fall in love, I have my own money… I am independent!

Being grown is cool, but 7 out of 10 times I hate it!! I feel cheated, trapped, no one told me that it was going to be this hard, it’s crazy, you think about  bills, the life altering decisions that have to be made, the heart brakes. When I was wishing to grow up, I didn’t know that this was going to come with the wish!

In 3 weeks my sister is going to be done with high school, she will be “out in the real world” and all I could wish for her (and all other young girls& guys) is take your time, growing up will happen, it happens everyday so don’t wish for it, instead wish for happiness, harmony, love and peace you will need all these things in your days to come:-)

J&D-44

 

Leave a Reply

